Hollyweird

Well Los Angeles just keeps getting a little more…exciting. This week has definitely been one for the books. Lets start from the beginning. 

My internships went great this week. At IM Global I got to work on a distribution project for the company which was really cool, along with more script coverage. At first, I wasn’t too fond of the idea of reading script after script. However, after reading a few REALLY good scripts, I’ve learned to appreciate them more. Ok so, on to my awesome news: I got asked to help PA for the BET Awards this weekend! I’m super stoked. 

Now the weekend definitely got hectic! Friday night me and a few of my roommates thought we would all go out for drinks in downtown Hollywood. After almost two hours of getting ready (like most girls do), we left in search for parking. We LITERALLY spent 45 minutes looking for parking. We FINALLY find a teenie-tiny parking spot we have to parallel park into. It takes 15 minutes for us to get into this little parking spot. As we get out and start walking towards Hollywood Blvd we read “No Parking Past 8PM.” Back to the car we went. Long story short, after much more searching we ended up in the Taco Bell drive thru and back to Oakwood. 

Saturday I figured I would get a good workout by hiking up Eaton Canyon. Bad mistake. It was a torture trail straight up the canyon. Closest near death experience i’ve had in awhile. 

Sunday on the other hand, was amazing! We toured Warner Brothers Studios! For all the Pretty Little Liars fans out there, I got to see Rosewood High School, Hollis College, and so much more! I also got to see all the actual costumes worn throughout the Harry Potter series, and got sorted. The sorting hat said, “Hmm, difficult. VERY difficult. Plenty of courage, I see. Not a bad mind, either. There’s talent, oh yes. And a thirst to prove yourself.” But obviously I got GRYFFINDOR! My life was made. 

We’re two weeks in. If the next 6 weeks are anything like these past two, I have an exciting journey ahead of me! 

Leave a Reply

